Upcoming: monotype demos at Art in the Pearl

Print Arts Northwest (PAN) will be doing montoype demonstrations at Art in the Pearl over the Labor Day weekend, and I will be there.  How did I wind up doing this, you ask?  As a current participant in PAN’s Emerging Printmaker’s Residency Program, I was offered the opportunity to help out by playing with monotypes for a few hours.

It’s been a couple of years since I’ve done monotypes, so I’m at least as curious to see what I come up with as you, dear reader, may be.  I’ll have to come prepared with some stencil film; I love making use of that with the monotype process.

Come down to the park blocks on Sunday between 10 am and 2 pm if you would like to see me make a mess.  Other printmakers will be around the PAN booth playing with monotypes and (if we’re lucky) other print techniques for the rest of Art in the Pearl.

This will be my first time going, and I’m glad I’ll be participating rather than spectating.

Feel free to leave a thoughtful reply.

