Baggage has arrived!

Perhaps you remember my post from October 11th (My Dad, Age 9: some baggage). Well, I am pleased to announce that I received my copy of the portfolio today. Rainbow Ross, the artist responsible for making the exchange happen, mailed it to the gallery I work at. What a wonderful thing to have laid before me today!

a photo of Heather, happily showing the porfolio from the Baggage print exchange.
Me with Baggage!

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation to Rainbow, for all the work she put into coordinating this exchange. In the course of the print gathering, we had some casualties: the editions by Karen B. Sawyer and Rebecca E. L. Wyke were lost in the mail. I’m sorry that I don’t get to see those, but I feel sorrier for the artists whose work disappeared. So much time and effort vanishing into an opaque sorting process! Though I suppose we’re lucky that the mail is as regular and consistent as it is, even across the globe.

I’m looking forward to having some time over the Thanksgiving holiday to peruse the prints properly and familiarize myself with the other artists in the exchange through their work.

One thought on “Baggage has arrived!

Feel free to leave a thoughtful reply.

