Dell Ruins: a center for the crow head plate

Woman sitting on a ruins staircase
Sketch: Dell Ruins by H. L. Birdsong

Finally, a drawing that looks like it belongs there! In my dream, it might have been the bust of a man sporting a Hulihee, but I could never quite get that to pan out. Perhaps that’s why when I dreamed the image, I was struggling to make the drawing fit with the etching.

I still feel a certain obligation to my subconscious to make the image with the portrait bust as well, and I want to play with multiple color printing. So I will have three plates: one with the crow heads, one with the dell, and one with the portrait bust, and I will get to mix and match them at my leisure. Sounds fun, doesn’t it?

Feel free to leave a thoughtful reply.

