Happy Anniversary to Us

We were casual acquaintances until I saw his book collection. I always thought he was attractive, but it didn’t go much further than an idle crush for years. Then I went over to his apartment for the first time as a volunteer model for his thesis in drawing, and I saw all the crammed-full bookshelves. And what gifts did we get each other on this, the occasion of our second anniversary?

My gift to Daniel and his to me.

We may not have much money between us, but we will never suffer from intellectual poverty.

Edited to add:

Daniel also gave me an elegant little copy of Undine from 1895, and a card with a hilariously spot-on caricature of me. He won this year.

2 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary to Us

Feel free to leave a thoughtful reply.

