3rd Annual Rainboeliza Print Exchange

Gray Area
Rainboeliza’s Gray Area

I’m pleased to announce that I’ll be participating in another print exchange hosted by Rainbow Ross. The theme this year is “Gray Area”, which immediately sparked my interest. I love the color gray, it’s true, but I also believe that life consists mostly of indeterminate emotions or space, hanging between one event and another or one state and another. I mean, how often are you just happy or just angry? How many quotidian hours pass between one historical moment and another?

Here’s a further take on it, from the announcement at Rainboeliza:

The third annual Rainboeliza print exchange call for entries is officially here and I’m excited to announce this year’s theme is GRAY AREA!  … Gray Area hits it on the nail this year with so many strange world events, personal life happenings and even a pending potential dooms day.  Are you lacking answers, directions, meaning, understanding or are you questioning everything?  Oh infinite undefined space  – the perfect scenario for art making just as the internet informed me, “[Gray Area] is the undefined space between art and design where art is made functional and the functional is made art.”   Anyway you look at it, the theme is an open area for your very own interpretation!

Make sure you look at Rainboeliza for updates as the exchange develops, and scroll down past the Official Specs to see the complete list of participating artists. While you’re at it, also check out Rainboeliza’s Daily Lino on Etsy.

Last year, the theme was Baggage – I made a little portrait of my father as a boy – and I think Gray Area is a fitting follow-up thematically. I have so many ideas bouncing around in my head already; time to focus!

Feel free to leave a thoughtful reply.

